The premises of K.D.B. Public School Ghaziabad has been abuzz with action all through the week with the grand display of brainy moves in the game of chess in the ongoing CBSE Chess Championship 2016-2017. The event that took off on 11.11.2016 with a fabulous opening ceremony presided by renowned wrestler Padam Shree, Padam Bhushan Shri  Satpal  Singh reached its culmination point on 14.11.2016 as the winners were felicitated in the closing ceremony of the event.


In the category under 11(boys) Amity International School, Sector -6, Vasundhara  stole the show with highest score(9 Points)  along with Amity International Sector-1(8 Points), Gandhi Nagar Public School Moradabad, R.R.K. School Moradabad ( 6 Points each) close behind. The Board prize winners representing the above schools in the category were Utkarsh Bhatnagar, Shorya Prabhakar Rastogi, Viraaz Pathariya and Arkaansh Singh.


In the Under 11(Girls) category. Presidium School Indirapuram(8 Points), Amity International Sector-1(Vasundhara)(6 Points), K.D.B. Public School (5 Points) and D.D.P.S. Govindpuram(4 Points) made their presence felt with Anukriti Sharma, Hanshika Gupta, Lakshita Saran and Saanvi Singh from Presidium reigning supreme in the ‘ Game of Brain’ winning all four board prize.


Presidium Indirapuram(9 Points), Amity International School Noida(8 Points) and D.D.P.S. Govindpuram(7 points)  kept their winning streak continued in Under 14(Girls) category.


In Under 14(Boys)category, Step by Step School Noida, Presidium Indirapuram, St. Teresa School(10 Points each) and   Ryan International School(9 Points) qualified for the Nationals.


In the Under 19(Girls) D.D.P.S. GovindPuram(9 Points) held their victory flag high with D.A.V. Centenary Public School(8 Points) & D.D.P.S. Sanjay Nagar and K.L International School(7 Points each) following it on II and III Position.


In Under 19 mixed category, Amity International Noida & Amity International School Sector-6 Vasundhara led the victory march with (11 match Points each), Presidium, D.D.P.S. Govindpuram(9 Points each) followed close behind.


A colourful, bright and vibrant evening was witnessed in the grounds of the K.D.B.  as the chess players of North Zone gelled together in a cultural extravaganza on 13.11.2016. It was an evening full of dance, music & fun.


All the winners were awarded shining trophies and certificates  in the closing ceremony held on 14.11.2016 by the Chief Guest School Manager Mr. A.K. Bagga.  CBSE supervisor Mr. Surendra Chauhan along with CBSE Chief Arbiter Mr. Raj Kumar and other officials were present to grace the occasion. Mr. S. Chauhan showered whole hearted appreciation on the smooth navigation and able guidance of school management throughout the event. The school principal Mrs. Nivedita Rana was congratulated on the successful organization of the Championship. The School director Mrs. Bimla Saini presented the vote of thanks.


The winning teams would lock their horns once again the prestigious National Chess championship to be held at D.P.S. Varanasi from 15.12.2016 to 20.12.2016.

School Address :-


Postcode :- 201002

Tel : (+91)120-4110940,4139900

Email :

SCHOOL NO. :- 60008

AFFILIATION NO. :- 2130023